Google Drive: tệp tin Storage & Sharing Made Easy

We use Google Drive lớn draft new blog posts, take meeting notes, tóm tắt information with clients & more. A majority of our clients also prefer Drive to other file storage systems. There are several reasons why, but Google Drive is just fast, simple, & secure.

Bạn đang xem: Personal cloud storage & file sharing platform

If you’re not already using Drive, here are a few more reasons why you should:

Access files on a computer, tablet, or smartphone.Everything auto-saves in the cloud – no need lớn worry about missing copies or forgetting to save.Google gives you 15GB of storage for free, with room for expansion at a monthly rate.You can control who views or edits your documents.Real-time collaboration with other people.Google Drive Apps – Modify Drive with apps & sign documents, draw a chart or create a form.

While there are hundreds of topics we can cover on G Suite, in this post, we’ll focus on how to giới thiệu files on Google Drive.

How to chia sẻ Files on Google Drive

First, you need a Google account. Head lớn Google’s Sign Up page to make a gmail account. If your business already has Gmail, you’ll likely also have a Drive directory already mix up. Every user starts off with 15GB of không lấy phí storage but can expand to lớn 100GB or 1TB for $1.99 or $9.99 a month respectively.

1) Select the cấp độ of access

*

Once you start a document, there are three levels of access you can grant any file or folder: Can edit, Can comment, or Can view.

“Can Edit” user can:Make changes lớn the contents or the title of the documentShare with other usersComment on filesSave or tải về the file to a personal account“Can Comment” users can:Suggest edits as highlighted changes that can be approved or rejectedComment on filesSave or download the tệp tin to a personal account“Can View” users can:Read the documentSave or tải về the tệp tin to a personal account.

Once a person is given access khổng lồ a file, they may also be changed from a viewer or editor to lớn an owner of the file.

“Is Owner” user is the only one who can:Delete and recover the document (This option appears only after they are granted initial access)Disable download/print/copy optionsPrevent editors from changing access or adding new people

2) giới thiệu an e-mail invite or a URL link

There are two ways to mô tả your document: địa chỉ each authorized user’s email in the box after hitting share, or copy a link that can be forwarded & opened by anyone who has the link.

Link Sharing

*

Links should only be used for quick sharing of non-confidential or non-sensitive information. Assume that anyone with a liên kết might accidentally forward it to lớn the wrong person & that a total stranger might be able khổng lồ read it. If you want to avoid this, you can mix specific access to people who have the link.

*

If you hit the “More…” section in the viewer access drop down, it’ll bring up a list of more options for liên kết sharing, like only allowing people from your organization khổng lồ see it, or needing access and the liên kết to access the document.

*

NOTE: Setting liên kết sharing lớn “On – Public on the web” will phối the document lớn be discoverable in Google’s search engine. Make sure this is what you want to bởi before saving with this setting.

Email Invites

Email invites are more secure as you retain control over who can access your document and what each person has access to do. After adding the recipient’s email, you can include a lưu ý to give that user some notice about an kích hoạt they need to lớn take, or a description of what the document is for.

Once you confirm the recipients, an thư điện tử is sent lớn let them know you have shared a document with them.

3) Work on the same tệp tin at the same time

Our favorite feature of Google Drive? Real-time collaboration on Google Docs, Slides, and Sheets. You don’t have to lớn send ten different versions of the same file back and forth. One person can write a document in Los Angeles and someone in Tokyo can be on at the same time & see their edits as they make them.

Even if they’re not on at the same time, two people or a team can still see each other’s edits with the “suggesting” feature in the đứng đầu right. You can showroom comments, accept or reject changes, & even revert back khổng lồ previous versions all the way khổng lồ the beginning.

You can mix the mode in the vị trí cao nhất right between:

Editing – making direct changes to lớn the documentSuggesting – highlight, strikeout, change letters, and editors can accept or reject with kiểm tra or a crosss button.Viewing – read or print access khổng lồ the document.

Using và Sharing Files in Your Organization’s Google Drive

This only scratches the surface for what you can vì with Drive. You can modify it to lớn include your brand’s document templates, or with HelloSign you can get people lớn sign proposals & other documents. If your team relies on publishing a lot of written content, Google Drive makes it easy to lớn keep track of your history as well as communicating with your teammates.

Xem thêm: 9 Cách Dọn Dẹp, Xóa Rác Trong Win 10 Hiệu Quả, 12 Cách Dọn Rác Win 10 Hiệu Quả Nhất

Stay tuned for more advice on how your business can stay relevant and efficient after digital transformation. Follow our blog here.